Spartans reign supreme against Beddingfield

Posted on

The Sanderson wrestling team traveled to Beddingfield high school Tuesday night.  The Spartans earned an impressive victory winning 66-7 only losing two matches.  The Junior Varsity team also had success that night.  Winners were Patrick McComas, Burt Lamont, Terry Davis, Matt Norby, Ryan Franz, Justyn Maloney, Ramzy Ruiz, Antwuan Elliot and Mitch Hackney.  The varsity winners of the night were Adam DeRose, Pete Maierhofer, Bradley Tharrington, Marshall Bass, Alonzo Adams, Blane McElreath, Logan Martini, Ian Clark, Huntley Hughes, Marvin Vazquez, Cj Grannan and Law H’too.  The Spartans host the junior varsity conference quads November 29th and also travel to Green Hope high school with the varsity team at the Green Hope tournament on December 3rd.